General McClellan with his division commanders and provost marshal, fall 1861

The generals are (left to right) William Farrar Smith, William Buel Franklin, Samuel Peter Heintzelman, Andrew Porter (P.M.), Irvin McDowell, George Brinton McClellan, George Archibald McCall, Don Carlos Buell, Louis Blenker, Silas Casey, and Fitz John Porter.

Attributed to Mathew Brady Studio (active 18441883)
Gelatin silver print, 1861
National Portrait Gallery, Smithsonian Institution